Welcome back!

I hope you and your family had a restful, relaxing holiday, as I did. Mine was made doubly special because of the thoughtful cards and gifts you gave me. It is an honour teaching these lovely children, so those gifts and cards were like icing on the cake… very much appreciated!!

 

Homework:

1) In art, Mrs. Martin asked the students to find out from parents who “JFK” was, and specifically who Mrs. Jacqueline Kennedy was and what she represented to the American people.

 

2) In Math, I challenged the class to determine what the largest number would be if in Roman Numerals you only had 1 = I; 5=V; 10= X; 50 = L; and 100 = C to work with.

 

3)  I’ve asked students to write another blog post today at <a href="http://www.kidblog.org/WestCoast.

http://www.kidblog.org/WestCoast.</p>

 

4) Scholastic book orders went home today. If you’d like to take part in the January order I would just remind you that I can’t send cash in the mail, cheques only please, made out to Scholastic Canada.

 

 

