Tuesday 28 February 2012

To the parents of Grade 6 students, and to the students themselves I have to say sorry. On Monday I asked students to do a few questions starting on page 127, but then wrote the wrong page on the homework board. I then compounded the confusion by “correcting” the page incorrectly. If my job was to sew confusion, I’d say I succeeded mightily. Again, apologies to all concerned.

Under no circumstances should the Gr. 6 students feel obligated to complete math homework tonight. I will deal with it during the day, and will allow time for all to get the 4 questions done in class.

Students at Brooksbank will be dismissed an hour early next week for Parent/Teacher conferences (from 2:00 p.m to 3:00 pm) on Tuesday March 6 and Thursday March 8. I’ll post a sign-up sheet outside my class if you would like to come in for a conference with me about your child’s progress.

On another note, you should see us all in our Pink Shirt glory. What a sight we’ll be tomorrow!

