Wednesday 24 November 2010

RiverFeatures.pdf
Download this file

Homework:

Math:
Gr. 4: p. 131 # 6 – 10 and “Reflect” (F)

Gr. 5: Chapter 2 test (F)
and… p. 66 # 5-13 (F)

Social Studies:
River Diorama (December 6). I’ve attached a PDF of the river features
I have handed out to the students. There is no handout as to how to
make the shoebox diorama, but there are lots of online sites for that,
including stormthecastle.com

Scholastic Book Order:
The final scholastic book order before Christmas went out to kids
today. Remember, I do not accept any orders with cash in them…
cheques only please and thank you (made out to Scholastic Canada
Ltd.). I’ve asked that the orders be back in to me no later than this
Friday 26 November. I know that’s quick, but I’m trying to avoid the
Christmas rush. If you are thinking of a surprise Christmas present
for someone, this is a good time for that! Just speak to me privately.

Reminder:
Report cards go home this Friday 26 November, with early dismissal at
2:00 pm for Parent Teacher Interviews next Tuesday (30 November) and
Thursday (2 December). Dismissal times therefore for next week are:
M: 3:00
T: 2:00
W: 2:25
Th: 2:00
F: 3:00

Many of you have already signed up for an interview (thank you!). If
you haven’t, the easiest way is to call the school (604) 903-3200 and
ask a secretary find a time slot that is available and convenient and
have them sign you up. My interviews are on Tuesday and Wednesday only
of next week.

Children are welcome to attend the interview with you and me. After
all, it’s all about their progress. On the other hand for this
interview they do not *need* to attend. It is your choice, although my
preference is that they accompany you.

We have 15-minute slots, so please arrive with questions ready so we
can be efficient with our time. If you cannot find a convenient time,
or need more time, please call to arrange a time separate from these
report card interview times.

